

The IEEE/ACM Automated Software Engineering (ASE) Conference series is the premier research forum for automated software engineering. Each year, it brings together researchers and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss foundations, techniques and tools for automating the analysis, design, implementation, testing, and maintenance of large software systems. In 2015, ASE will be celebrating its 30th year as a premier venue for novel work in software automation. ASE 2015 invites high quality contributions describing significant, original, and unpublished results. Solicited topics include, but are not limited to:

- □ Automated reasoning techniques
- □ Component-based systems
- ☐ Computer-supported cooperative work
- □ Configuration management
- ☐ Data mining for software engineering
- ☐ Domain modeling and meta-modeling
- Empirical software engineering
- ☐ Human-computer interaction
- ☐ Knowledge acquisition and management
- Maintenance and evolution
- ☐ Software testing, verification, and validation
- Software visualization
- Model-driven engineering
- □ Open systems development
- □ Product line methods
- □ Program understanding
- Program synthesis

- □ Program transformation
- □ Re-engineering
- □ Requirements engineering
- Specification languages
- Software Analysis
- Software architecture and design
- Model-based software development
- Model transformations
- Modeling language semantics

Three categories of submissions are solicited (in IEEE format):

- 1. **Technical Research Papers** should describe innovative research in automating software development activities or automated support to users engaged in such activities. (Max 10 pages + 2 pages references)
- 2. **Experience Papers** should describe a significant experience in applying automated software engineering technology and should carefully identify and discuss important lessons learned. (Max 10 pages + 2 pages references)
- 3. **New Ideas Papers** should describe novel research directions in automating software development activities or automated support to users engaged in such activities. (Max 6 pages).

Important Dates

Abstract submission: May 8, 2015, Paper submission: May 15, 2015, Author Notification: July 20, 2015

Tool Demos: July 23, 2015 Workshop Proposals: April 24, 2015 Tutorials: June 1, 2015 Doctoral Symposium: June 26, 2015

Location: Lincoln, Nebraska – Population, 315,000 Lincoln is the state capital and second largest city in Nebraska. Home to dozens of small to medium sized tech companies and growing, locally known as the Silicon Prairie Lincoln is set to be a unique location for ASE. Conveniently situated in the middle of the US, it is easily reached from multiple international hubs such as: Chicago, Denver, Minneapolis and Newark.

Sponsors

SIG OF YOUR NINES GOOD ON STATE OF THE STATE







University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Supporters

ASE Conference Organization

General Chair:

Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, US PC Chairs:

Lars Grunske, University of Stuttgart, Germany Michael Whalen, University of Minnesota, US

Doctoral Symposium Chairs:

Sven Apel, University of Passau, Germany Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin, US Workshops Chairs:

David Lo, Singapore Management University, Singapore Anita Sarma, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, US

Local Arrangement Chairs:

Witawas Srisa-an, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, US Tingting Yu, University of Kentucky, US

Tool Demonstration Chairs:

Andrew Begel, Microsoft Research, US

Alessandra Gorla, University of Saarland, Germany

Tutorial Chairs:

Henry Muccini, University of L'Aquila, Italy Tien Nguyen, Iowa State University, US

Finance Chair:

Suzette Person, NASA Langley, US

Proceedings Chair:

Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, Republic of Korea

Web Chair:

Brady Garvin, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, US

Social Media Chairs:

Xiao Qu, ABB Research, Raleigh, NC, US Ana Paiva, University of Porto, Portugal

Program Committee

Perry Alexander, University of Kansas Andrew Begel, Microsoft Research Christian Bird, Microsoft Research

Yuriy Brun, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Ray Buse, Google

Radu Calinescu, University of York Marsha Chechik, University of Toronto Vittorio Cortellessa, University of L'Aquila Massimiliano Di Penta, University of Sannio Danny Dig, Oregon State University

Antonio Filieri, University of Stuttgart Bernd Fischer, University of Stellenbosch Gordon Fraser, University of Sheffield

Michael Goedicke, Paluno

Arie Gurfinkel, Carnegie Mellon Soft Eng Institute

Robert Hall, AT&T Labs Research Reiko Heckel, University of Leicester Mats Heimdahl, University of Minnesota Yue Jia, University College London

Christian Kästner, Carnegie Mellon University Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin Anne Koziolek, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Julia Lawall, INRIA

Claire Le Goues, Carnegie Mellon University David Lo, Singapore Management University

Shahar Maoz, Tel Aviv University

Darko Marinov, University of Illinois at Urbana-

Champaign

Tim Menzies, West Virginia University Henry Muccini, University of L'Aquila Tien N. Nguyen, Iowa State University Corina Pasareanu, CMU, NASA Ames Patrizio Pelliccione, Chalmers University

Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Anita Sarma, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Johann Schumann, NASA Ames Tetsuo Tamai, Hosei University Lin Tan, University of Waterloo

Expert Review Panel

Sven Apel, University of Passau Earl Barr, University College London Samik Basu, Iowa State University Ayse Bener, Reierson University

Benoit Baudry, INRIA

Tevfik Bultan, Univ. of California at Santa Barbara Jordi Cabot, École des Mines de Nantes / Inria

Michel Chaudron, Chalmers University

Yuanfang Cai, Drexel University

Ivica Crnkovic, Mälardalen University (MDH) Christoph Csallner, University of Texas at Arlington

Elisabetta Di Nitto, Politecnico di Milano Xiang Fu, Hofstra University

Harald Gall, University of Zurich Dimitra Giannakopoulou, NASA Ames

Alessandra Gorla, IMDEA Software Institute Paul Grünbacher, Johannes Kepler University Linz

John Grundy, Swinburne University of Technology Sylvain Hallé, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Mark Harman, University College London John G. Hosking, University of Auckland Paola Inverardi, University of L'Aquila

Andrew Ireland, Heriot Watt University Edinburgh Lingxiao Jiang, Singapore Management University

Akash Lal, Microsoft Research India

Axel Legay, INRIA

Emmanuel Letier, University College London

Hong Mei, Peking University

Leandro Minku, University of Birmingham

Martin Naedele, ABB

Klaus Ostermann, University of Marburg

Charles Pecheur, Université Catholique de Louvain Suzette Person, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Motoshi Saeki, Tokyo Institute of Technology Gabriele Taentzer, Philipps-Universität Marburg

Paolo Tonella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler

Burak Turhan, University of Oulu

Daniel Varro, Budapest Univ. of Tech. and Economics

Stefan Wagner, Universität Stuttgart

Tao Xie, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Hongyu Zhang, Microsoft Research Thomas Zimmerman, Microsoft Research Andrea Zisman, The Open University Albert Zündorf, University of Kassel